SIMPLE PRESENT exercise

Change the sentences.

  1. Birds do not like milk. (+)(?)
  2. Do pigs like milk? (+)(-)
  3. California is in America. (-)(?)
  4. California is not in the United Kingdom. (+)(?)
  5. Windows are made of glass. (-)(?)
  6. New York is a small city. (-)(?)
  7. The train leaves tonight at 6 PM. (-)(?)
  8. When do we board the plane? (+)(-)
  9. The party starts at 8 o’clock. (-)(?)
  10. When does class begin tomorrow? (+)(-)
  11. I am here now. (-)(?)
  12. She is not here now. (+)(?)
  13. He needs help right now. (-)(?)
  14. He has his passport in his hand. (-)(?)
  15. Do you have your passport with you? (+)(-)

Correct the words in the bracket.

  1. Every Monday, Sally (drive) her kids to football practice.
  2. Usually, I (work) as a secretary at ABT, but this summer I (study) French at a language school in Paris. That is why I am in Paris.
  3. Don’t forget to take your umbrella. It (rain) .
  4. I hate living in Seattle because it (rain, always) .
  5. I’m sorry I can’t hear what you (say) because everybody (talk) so loudly.
  6. Justin (write, currently) a book about his adventures in Tibet. I hope he can find a good publisher when he is finished.
  7. Jim: Do you want to come over for dinner tonight?
  8. Denise: Oh, I’m sorry, I can’t. I (go) to a movie tonight with some friends.
  9. The business cards (be, normally ) printed by a company in New York. Their prices (be) inexpensive, yet the quality of their work is quite good.
  10. This delicious chocolate (be) made by a small chocolatier in Zurich, Switzerland.

About YONDY

LET'S LEARN ENGLISH
This entry was posted in GRADE XI. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

